Tim Kinsella
All Over and Over Book

  • Out
    • 300 pages.
    • Paperback memoir/tour diary.
    Notify me when back in stock
Show Bundles
Released by: Joyful Noise Recordings

Tour diary kept by Tim Kinsella (Joan of Arc, Owls) during Make Believe's last U.S. tour. Make Believe also included Nate Kinsella (Birthmark).

In 2003, living on constant tour through the dark days of the dawn of The War on Terror, Joan of Arc decided to regroup as a political hardcore band. Make Believe was born. For the next few years they maintained a grueling schedule. Both the travel and the performances were excessive and exhausting.

These are the journals Tim Kinsella kept on their final full U.S. tour—the tour on which he had to admit that the cost-benefit ratio of this lifestyle had toppled and he needed to stop.

Self-determination is largely about guiding which momentums you allow to propel you. This book serves as further evidence—as if any more were necessary—that change and growth are both often painful.

Related Artists