Dec 9, 2008

  • Buy
    180-Gram Black
  • Buy
  • Buy
All formats include instant MP3 download.

When you live on the road, you make friends fast.

Headlights has spent the past four years touring practically nonstop, logging in over 400 shows since 2004. After its critically acclaimed sophomore album Some Racing, Some Stopping came out in early 2008, the band started calling on all of their friends from the road to remix songs spanning its entire career.

Six months later, Remixes was completed. This limited-edition album features remixes from The Album Leaf, Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, Son Lux and Jason Caddell (The Dismemberment Plan), as well as Cale Parks and T.J Lipple of Aloha.


  • 1
    Cherry Tulips by TJ Lipple (3:37)
  • 2
    Owl Eyes by The Buddy System (2:46)
  • 3
    Market Girl by The Album Leaf (3:44)
  • 4
    School Boys by Cale Parks (3:57)
  • 5
    Towers by Uzi & Ari (4:08)
  • 6
    Everybody Needs a Fence to Lean On by Via Satellite (3:05)
  • 7
    So Much For the Afternoon by Casiotone for the Painfully Alone (4:05)
  • 8
    TV by Son Lux (3:41)
  • 9
    Put Us Back Together Right by Ruby Isle (3:19)
  • 10
    On April 2 by Jason Caddell (The Dismemberment Plan) (2:29)
  • 11
    Your Old Street by Spinnerty (4:48)
  • 12
    Get Yer Head Around It by The Show is the Rainbow (2:47)
  • 13
    Tokyo by Brett Sanderson (3:51)


Instead of tearing the songs down and making them dancefloor fodder or experimental résumé fillers, they keep the vocals of Erin Fein and Tristan Wraight as the focus of each track and liberally use elements of the group's original performances.

All Music Guide

It reinvents the songs without taking the original emotion out of the songs.

Music Instinct

Related Artists